Connect with the local beverage industry. Trade news, trends and insights.

CRA Annual 2013 Awards “Salute to Excellence” Dinner

The Connecticut Restaurant Association held its annual “Salute to Excellence” awards dinner at the Mohegan Sun Convention Center on Tuesday, November 27, 2012. Honorees include:

Steven Abrams of Max Downtown in Hartford for “Restaurateur of the Year” award
Max Downtown was named “Upscale Restaurant of the Year”
Max Fish bartender David Bouchard won the Belvedere Vodka “Mixologist of the Year” award
Ryan Jones of The Mill at 2T was awarded the “Chef of the Year”
Wood -n-Tap, owned by Phil Barnett, CRA Chairman, and partners, received “Casual Restaurant of the Year”
“Caterer of the Year” went to A Thyme To Cook, owned by Linda Sample
Sysco Connecticut was honored as the “Vendor of the Year” award
”Hospitality Hall of Fame” welcomed The Mill Restaurant Group and founder Helmar Wolf, and Lenny & Joe’s Fish Tale and founders, Lenny and Joe Goldberg
State Senator Paul Doyle was presented with the “Friend of the Industry Award”


« | »

Leave a Reply